Pakistan: Extremist Muslims want to kill me says Christian woman lawyer

June 2, 2017

Christian Lawyer and Human Rights Activist Ms. Jacqueline Sultan phoned her friend from unknown place and said that no one government officer / department has contacted her after receiving death threat letter from unknown persons wherein she has been warned that she will be killed if she did not stop her work and compelled to live in hide.

She said is this my fault that I am supporting and helping the victims of forced marriages, forced conversion and false accused of blasphemy law in and outside the court.

She said the extremists want to killed my likewise they have killed Federal Minister Shahbaz Bhatti, Ex-Governor Punjab Salman Taseer and my close friend Ex Minority MPA Malik Atta who all discussed this serious issue openly.

She said the Government of Sindh approved the bill of forced conversion and forced marriages but on the pressure of extremists and religious parties and the government step back. She said I voiced for this issue.

She said I requested all concerned authorities but no any help has been provided to me even the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan requested concerned SHO, Chief CPLC Hon’ble CM Sindh, Human Rights Minister Sindh, IG Sindh to provided police protection but still I am waiting for security and help from these agencies. (Letter enclosed).

Pakistani Lawyer Rashid Rehman and Aliya Shehzad who were also voicing against blasphemy law and helping the victims have been murdered. Police is not providing me security because they do not want to allow me work openly.

Since the threats have been revived my office is closed and I am not living at my home.

She said due to this scenario, I have two options either I suicide or may be killed by the extremists and killer will become national hero likewise Mumtaz Qadri.

http://www.pakistanchristianpost.com/detail.php?hnewsid=6482

http://www.pakistanchristianpost.com/detail.php?hnewsid=6478

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

